Here Is What Our Smiling Patients Are Saying About Our Dental Services!

Derek J. Chang, DDS, Family Dentistry
Corpus Christi
My first visit to Corpus Christi Family Dentistry and very impressed with the excellent care I received. Dashia the treatment coordinator, understood my emergency and scheduled me to come in the same day I called, for evaluation and treatment of a chipped front dental porcelain crown that was cutting my tongue. Nannette the chariside dental assistant was very knowledgeable and professional as she helped me remain calm throughout my dental procedure. Dr Chang is an excellent dentist. He took his time, explained the treatment options, never made me feel rushed to make a decision and had my porcelain crown repaired within an hour. I plan to return in August for a full dental exam. I have already referred my friends and family. Thanks Dr Chang and staff.
, Jul 14, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
My first visit to Corpus Christi Family Dentistry and very impressed with the excellent care I received. Dashia the treatment coordinator, understood my emergency and scheduled me to come in the same day I called, for evaluation and treatment of a chipped front dental porcelain crown that was cutting my tongue. Nannette the chariside dental assistant was very knowledgeable and professional as she helped me remain calm throughout my dental procedure. Dr Chang is an excellent dentist. He took his time, explained the treatment options, never made me feel rushed to make a decision and had my porcelain crown repaired within an hour. I plan to return in August for a full dental exam. I have already referred my friends and family. Thanks Dr Chang and staff.
from Port Aransas, Jul 14, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jun 11, 2018
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang and his staff are friendly and super knowledgeable. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
, Jun 11, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
 
, Jun 8, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang and his whole staff are extremely friendly and go above and beyond to make sure the patients are kept comfortable at all times. We love them!
, May 21, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 21, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 21, 2018
Corpus Christi
 
, May 21, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 21, 2018
Corpus Christi
Always the best work and willing to get you in.
, May 18, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
 
, May 9, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang, Elizabeth, and the rest of his staff are amazing! Always friendly and professional! I recommend them to anyone who asks!
, May 6, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 6, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 4, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, May 4, 2018
Corpus Christi
 
, Apr 27, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, Apr 27, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Apr 23, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Apr 22, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Apr 20, 2018
Corpus Christi
I been going to see Dr Chang for a while I love the way he takes care of me he great you need to see what I mean I'll be his patient for a long as God let me
, Apr 9, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Wonderful experience with the latest equipment. Dr. Chang is the best!
, Apr 5, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, Apr 3, 2018
Corpus Christi
Best Dental experience ever! Was extremely impressed with his staff, the level of attention, and great explanations of everything happening. Everyone introduces themselve and they make you feel very comfortable.
, Mar 29, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
 
, Mar 27, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
😃
, Mar 26, 2018
Corpus Christi
Honest diagnostic. Won’t do something you don’t really need.
, Mar 6, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, Mar 5, 2018
Corpus Christi
Dr Chang and his staff were very welcoming, accommodating me with a early schedule when a cancellation opened up. The office was very clean and the staff professional and easy going. Dr Chang was very through and explained the process clearly during the office visit, I’m very happy to find a great dental office in Corpus Christi. I left smiling
, Mar 2, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, Mar 2, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Mar 2, 2018
Corpus Christi
Very friendly staff all around. I love that Dr. Chang includes TMJ and oral cancer screenings routinely. And that he is keeping up with the technical side of dental care (digital xrays, screens in exam rooms so you can follow what they are doing in your chart as they do it, etc.) He also discusses all options and is honest about what he thinks will be best, not what will cost you the most money as far as treatments. The facility is very clean. I have recommended this office to several friends and will continue to do so. I'm so happy we found them!
, Feb 19, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
😃
, Feb 17, 2018
Corpus Christi
 
, Feb 14, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
😃
, Feb 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Feb 7, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Feb 6, 2018
Corpus Christi
Every six months I visit Dr. Chang and his staff for my routine cleaning and dental checkup. Everyone is extremely nice and they're always on-time with the scheduled appointment. So I never have to wait too long and my visits are almost always painless!
, Feb 2, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang is very personable and has an excellent staff. Highly recommended dentist for the Corpus Christi/South Texas area!
, Jan 30, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Great Dentist! His attentiveness to detail and kindness show. He helps you understand your mouth and teeth in a way that really makes you feel comfortable. Plus his assistants are very friendly and truly know what they are doing. I highly recommend Dr. Chang and his staff to anyone!!!!
, Jan 30, 2018
Google
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang & his staff provide excellent dental care for the whole family. They are professional, kind, & compassionate toward your dental needs. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dental experience.
, Jan 28, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Elizabeth is a thorough and gentle hygienist and Dr Chang is kind and punctual!
, Jan 27, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I’ve had extensive dental work over the years to keep my teeth, gums and even jaw issues in good shape. My work (and my insurance), has kept me traveling and living in several areas. Now, I choose to go to Dr. Chang and pay cash, rather than ANYWHERE else. My last bout was with an infection under an old crown. Huge battle...all better now. I even went to him for a night time teeth grinding problem. He used a cold laser treatment and a jaw widening treatment! IT WORKED!
, Jan 25, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 14, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
😃
, Jan 13, 2018
Corpus Christi
 
, Jan 12, 2018
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang and his staff are amazing and knowledgeable. I️ went to him for a second opinion, best decision ever . Dr. Chang gave me options. Treatment was a success and pain free !!!
, Dec 13, 2017
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I just moved to Corpus Christi a year ago and searched for the dentist with the best reviews. I've seen Dr. Chang twice now, and both experiences have been excellent. Most recently, I had a cavity filled, and I was extremely worried. Dr. Chang was very patient and understanding, and most importantly, he talked me through the entire process, telling me what he was doing at each step. I haven't had any problems with my filling, and everything feels great. I highly recommend Dr. Chang!
, Dec 9, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
Dr Chang and his staff are always very friendly. I highly recommend his dentist office.
, Oct 18, 2017
Facebook
Corpus Christi
My first dental visit at Dr. Chang's office.He did a through exam and explained everything to me.Dr. Chang noticed my airway was smaller than normal and asked if I snored,had sinus issues,and acid reflux.I answered yes to all.Dr. Chang referred me to a Sleep Clinic where I did a home sleep study test.My results showed sleep apnea. I will now be using a c pap machine when I sleep from now on.Forever grateful to Dr. Chang for discovering this health issue.I highly recommend visiting Dr. Derek Chang.He is an excellent dentist and has a wonderful office staff!
, Oct 17, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
I want people to know that this is the best possible dental team that you will find in the Corpus Christi area. I have gone through 3 dentists and worked for a fourth, and hands down, my appointments with Dr. Chang, Nanette, Michelle, etc. were the best appointments that I have ever had. I am am apprehensive patient, that was needing to undergo some things that made me anxious, and the entire plan (3 visits) went smooth and they made sure that I was as comfortable as could be. On top of that, the Front Office Staff are friendly and welcoming too. All of my experiences with this Dental Office has been superb. Make the switch over to Dr. Chang and his Team.
, Oct 13, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
Great dentist and team! Dental hygienists provide gentle cleaning, and Dr. Chang is courteous and carefully explains his thought process. I've come here twice for dental cleanings, and have been roomed immediately with almost no wait time. They're also honest and don't use scare tactics to get you to sign up for unnecessary procedures. As a medical professional myself, Dr. Chang comes highly recommended.
, Aug 7, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
I went to Dr Chang's today for a root canal. I felt absolutely no pain during or after the procedure. Dr Chang and his staff made me feel comfortable and relaxed during the entire procedure. Here it is hours after having my root canal, and I am eating normally with no pain or swelling. Dr Chang and his staff were very professional from the minute I walked in the door, to the time I left. Can't wait to get my wife scheduled for an appointment. I will highly recommend Dr Chang to all my family, friends, and co-workers.
, Jul 11, 2017
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I would highly recommend Dr. Chang and his staff because they are very professional and educational. I have been going to Dr. Chang for over a year now and he has helped me keep my dental hygiene in perfect condition.
, May 1, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
Best dentist and staff!
, Apr 27, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
 
, Apr 6, 2017
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Always a professional staff and generally on time, which I really appreciate. Very good dentistry with up to date services.
, Mar 31, 2017
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Great experience! Friendly staff and Dr Chang is very through
, Jan 3, 2017
Google
Corpus Christi
 
, Dec 5, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
All of the staff was very nice. The dental assistant, Nannette, explained everything she was going to do before proceeding. Dr Chang explained everything that needed to be done in simple terms and told me what he was going to do and what to expect before proceeding to the next step. Prices were very good since I don't have insurance at the moment. Highly recommend!
, Oct 28, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I have never had any problems here. Everyone is very professional and kind! I love Dr. Chang and his overall demeanor and willingness to complete procedures as soon as you need them and in a timely manner! Thanks Dr. Chang and staff!☺
, Oct 5, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I am very impressed on Dr. Derek J. Chang's dental office and his amazing staff here in Corpus! Being someone who hadn't visited the dentist in a very long time they took care of me and walked me through everything so nicely! They were all so knowledgeable and welcoming! I had a great experience. They took care of me and made a plan for my future dental visits. Thank for the outstanding work! 😀
, Jul 26, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Very Impressed! Definitely Returning!! Polite and Helpful Staff.. Made my little family feel very comfortable♡ Thank you again Elizabeth & Dr.Chang!
, May 10, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Had to locate a new family dentist due to change in dental plans. Dr. Chang and his staff were recommended to me by a neighbor. So happy for the referral. Met most of the staff at my first visit. This is a wonderful, friendly group of professionals. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Chang and his assistant during my visit. They took the time to answer my questions address my issues. I will definitely be coming back and even scheduled my next cleaning!
, Mar 23, 2016
Google
Corpus Christi
Such a great place, wonderful friendly staff! Went in 2012 and had to come back, Dr.Chan so friendly and Dashia the receptionist is the Bomb. Highly recommend😊
, Feb 1, 2016
Google
Corpus Christi
I was extremely impressed with Dr. Chang and his whole staff! Over the top in customer service and making me feel comfortable and important. His assistant Elizabeth was amazing! She was super knowledgeable and friendly the entire time! Even the billing girls upfront were so helpful and didn't make me feel silly asking about my insurance coverage 🙂 I have been to many dental offices through out the years for myself and my family and I will say hands down this office is #1.
, Jan 29, 2016
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Friendly and professional staff. Dr. Chang explains the x-rays to you and helps you to understand what steps can be taken. He also goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable during procedures. I highly recommend him. Thanks Dr. Chang's office!
, Oct 15, 2015
Google
Corpus Christi
I went to see Dr.Chang last week, and I was 110% satisfied. Everyone was extremely nice, professional and knowledgable. They make you feel right at home! Great customer service is extremely hard to come by in Corpus Christi so when you find it, you brag about it! Go see Dr. Chang, I promise you'll get amazing service! Thanks!
, Sep 30, 2015
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Great staff and great service. Very professional and friendly.
, Aug 12, 2015
Google
Corpus Christi
Dr. Chang was excellent! He was able to squeeze me in for an appointment when I was having pain with my gum tissue. He was thorough, understanding and patient. I am happy to call him my dentist!
, Aug 12, 2015
Google
Corpus Christi
I have to say, I've always been a little terrified about visiting the dentist, but visiting Dr. Chang's Dental office has really put me at ease! At my first appointment today, I was blown away with the kind, knowledgeable, and overwhelmingly sincere staff! The dental assistant immediately made me feel comfortable and the dental work I had done by Dr. Chang not only looks great, but was done so skillfully that I am no longer having sensitivity when I bite. If I could have given Dr. Chang's Family Dentistry more stars, I definitely would have!!
, Jul 23, 2015
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I really enjoyed my 1st visit .. Dr Chang & his staff were very personable and he has a beautiful bedside manner . I recommend him highly
, Apr 30, 2015
Facebook
Corpus Christi
The service was great! Everyone was welcoming and very knowledgeable. Derek Chang and staff do a great job of combining comfort and friendliness with cutting edge dental technology. Very impressed!
, May 14, 2014
Facebook
Corpus Christi
Professional and friendly staff, just the way it's supposed to be!!
, May 13, 2014
Facebook
Corpus Christi
The staff at Dr. Chang's office were exceptionally courteous yet professional. Dr. Chang took the time to sit with me and go over options that suited my needs. He didn't just rush in and select any procedure he thought I should have. He made recommendations but also understood my financial situation so he was able to help me come up with a temporary solution. When I went back for the final procedure I was a pleased with my results. Thank you Dr. Chang
, May 12, 2014
Facebook
Corpus Christi
 
, Feb 19, 2014
Facebook
Corpus Christi
 
, Nov 4, 2013
Facebook
Corpus Christi
 
, Sep 7, 2013
Facebook
Corpus Christi
 
, Aug 21, 2013
Facebook
Corpus Christi
 
, Jul 17, 2013
Facebook
Corpus Christi
I just had my teeth whitened for the first time ever and Dr. Chang did an amazing job! I noticed a big difference as soon as the treatment was completed. It was quick and easy. I'll be sure to go back for another treatment in the near future and I would highly recommend for everyone to take advantage of this great service that Dr. Chang provides.
, Feb 19, 2013
Google
Corpus Christi
I have been a patient of Dr. Chang over a year. A friend of mine had recommended him. He is a great dentist and doesn't just look at you as another patient; he likes to know his patients. He has gone out of his way to make sure that I was always comfortable during my visits. I have never had to spend hours in the waiting room like I have had too with other dental visits. Dr. Chang does an amazing job when analyzing x-rays and visually checking my teeth. His assistants are very friendly and professional too. Dr. Chang will continue to be my preferred dentist of the of the Corpus Christi bay area!
, Oct 4, 2012
Google
Corpus Christi
Excellent experience at Derek Chang Family Dentistry. Needed a regular cleaning and had a chipped tooth that needed to be fixed. Was greeted by friendly staff, and promptly taken to the exam room with almost no waiting time. X-rays were processed digitally and available for me to see instantly. After these were taken, Dr. Chang sat down with me and explained how my teeth were and what work needed to be done. The cleaning was fast and painless, and the work on my chipped tooth was flawless. The color and shape matched perfectly, and the tooth actually looked better than BEFORE I had chipped it. I would highly recommend this dentistry practice to anyone in the Coastal Bend area.
, May 31, 2012
Google
88 Reviews

Powered by Best Online Results
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/